Who We Are

Athens Area Habitat for Humanity is run by a team of local staff and board members who are dedicated to providing strength, stability, and self-reliance through shelter to our neighbors in need right here in Clarke, Oconee, and Oglethorpe counties.


Our Staff

Spencer Frye : Executive Director

Spencer Frye

Executive Director

spencer@athenshabitat.com
Charles Smith : VP of Operations

Charles Smith

VP of Operations

charles@athenshabitat.com
Paul Farr : Marketing Director

Paul Farr

Marketing Director

paul@athenshabitat.com
Lee Hull : Bookkeeper

Lee Hull

Bookkeeper

mslee@athenshabitat.com
Cici Mercer : Business Manager

Cici Mercer

Business Manager

cici@athenshabitat.com
Edward Bolen : Construction Supervisor

Edward Bolen

Construction Supervisor

edward.bolen@athenshabitat.com
Luke Skobba : Construction Supervisor

Luke Skobba

Construction Supervisor

luke.skobba@athenshabitat.com
Derrell Hall : ReStores General Manager

Derrell Hall

ReStores General Manager

derrell@athenshabitat.com
Brad Turner : ReStore Manager

Brad Turner

ReStore Manager

brad@athenshabitat.com
Ricardo Bujanda : ReStore Assistant Manager

Ricardo Bujanda

ReStore Assistant Manager

Barbara Lawrence : ReStore Assistant Manager

Barbara Lawrence

ReStore Assistant Manager

Katherine Leonard : ReStore Assistant Manager

Katherine Leonard

ReStore Assistant Manager

Gabe Shippy : ReStore Assistant Manager

Gabe Shippy

ReStore Assistant Manager

Caleb Blanton : ReStore Staff

Caleb Blanton

ReStore Staff

Randy Bryant : ReStore Staff

Randy Bryant

ReStore Staff

Michael Buice : Driver

Michael Buice

Driver

Nick Calhoun : ReStore Staff

Nick Calhoun

ReStore Staff

Bill Harris : ReStore Staff

Bill Harris

ReStore Staff

Will Herrin : ReStore Staff

Will Herrin

ReStore Staff

Tony Huff : Dock Supervisor

Tony Huff

Dock Supervisor

Brian Leahy : ReStore Staff

Brian Leahy

ReStore Staff

Tristan Lowery : ReStore Staff

Tristan Lowery

ReStore Staff

Cody McClain : ReStore Staff

Cody McClain

ReStore Staff

Will Robinson : ReStore Staff

Will Robinson

ReStore Staff


Board of Directors

Tommy Mulkey (President)

Cody Nichelson (Vice President)

Thomas Lawrence (Secretary)

Ernie Harris (Treasurer)

Wayne Rogers

Dana Kerr

Dale Bogardus

Tiffany Taylor

Elinor Carroll

Tom Rodgers

Charlie Barron

Noris Diaz