Who We Are

Athens Area Habitat for Humanity is run by a team of local staff and board members who are dedicated to providing strength, stability, and self-reliance through shelter to our neighbors in need right here in Clarke, Oconee, and Oglethorpe counties.


Our Staff

Spencer Frye : Executive Director

Spencer Frye

Executive Director

spencer@athenshabitat.com
Charles Smith : VP of Operations

Charles Smith

VP of Operations

charles@athenshabitat.com
Paul Farr : Marketing Director

Paul Farr

Marketing Director

paul@athenshabitat.com
Lee Hull : Bookkeeper

Lee Hull

Bookkeeper

mslee@athenshabitat.com
Cici Mercer : Business Manager

Cici Mercer

Business Manager

cici@athenshabitat.com
Caleb Blanton : Construction Crew

Caleb Blanton

Construction Crew

Derrell Hall : ReStores General Manager

Derrell Hall

ReStores General Manager

derrell@athenshabitat.com
Larry Pettigrew : ReStore Manager

Larry Pettigrew

ReStore Manager

Brad Turner : ReStore Manager

Brad Turner

ReStore Manager

brad@athenshabitat.com
Dan Edwards : ReStore Assistant Manager

Dan Edwards

ReStore Assistant Manager

Barbara Lawrence : ReStore Assistant Manager

Barbara Lawrence

ReStore Assistant Manager

Katherine Leonard : ReStore Assistant Manager

Katherine Leonard

ReStore Assistant Manager

Gabe Shippy : ReStore Assistant Manager

Gabe Shippy

ReStore Assistant Manager

Randy Bryant : ReStore Staff

Randy Bryant

ReStore Staff

Michael Buice : Driver

Michael Buice

Driver

Paul Dorsey : ReStore Staff

Paul Dorsey

ReStore Staff

Elle Forbes : ReStore Staff

Elle Forbes

ReStore Staff

Thelma Griffeth : ReStore Staff

Thelma Griffeth

ReStore Staff

Tony Huff : Dock Supervisor

Tony Huff

Dock Supervisor

Will Robinson : ReStore Staff

Will Robinson

ReStore Staff


Board of Directors

Tommy Mulkey (President)

Cody Nichelson (Vice President)

Thomas Lawrence (Secretary)

Ernie Harris (Treasurer)

Dana Kerr (Past President)

Charlie Barron

Dale Bogardus

Brian Brooks

Dan Coenen

Noris Diaz

Neil McCollum

Tom Rodgers

Kim Skobba 

Tiffany Taylor

Elinor Young